Peanut Butter Banana Berry Smoothie

This morning i wasnt feeling the best. It took a lot for me to will myself to make this delicious smoothie. I am so glad i finally did. I whipped it up based on what i had on hand. Reminded me of one i once had at tropical smoothie cafe, but without all the ice cubes. Plus, mine is 100% organic. I have to say this was so much better. It was absolutely phenomenal!

Everything here, besides the peanut butter, was bought from Costco. Costco seriously is a life saver. They have so many good deals on organic produce. I dont know what i would do without it.

Peanut Butter Banana Berry Smoothie

Serves: 3

Ingredients:

·2 giant handfuls of spinach

·1 cup strawberries, frozen

·1 cup mangos, frozen

·1 1/2 cup blueberries, frozen

·1-2 bananas

·1/2 cup flax seeds

·1/2 cup peanut butter

·1 & 1/4 cup water

Directions:

Put everything into a blender. Blend until smooth. About 2 min. Add more water as necessary.

Enjoy!

* Feel free to add 1/2-1 cup of oatmeal to this if you like. I tend to add it to all of my smoothies when i remember. Its packed full of fiber, which helps to lower cholesterol and stabilize blood glucose levels. It also contains contains thiamin, magnesium, phosphorus, zinc, manganese, selenium, and iron.

Leave a comment